2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Adventurous romantic story, March 16, 2014
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Seal of the King (Kindle Edition)
I think there’s a little something for everyone in this book. I count myself more of the fantasy fan (and generally dislike romance genres) but found myself drawn into the intrigues of David and Aurora.

Yes, there is a good vs bad storyline underpinning the whole tale but instead of being a sign of ‘averagness’, the author manages to craft it the good vs bad, good triumph evil angle refreshingly well. Enjoyed this one!

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This revived my faith in the sci-fi genre. Must read!, March 15, 2014
By
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Seal of the King (Kindle Edition)
This was a fantastic fantasy novel. I have been turned off of late to the sci-fi genre because it seems like most new books to hit the market have similar plots, themes, and other similarities. I came across this book on a blog and saw that it had a Christian tone to it so I decided to check it out. Boy, was I glad that I did.

Ralph Smith did a masterful job of introducing and then developing the characters of Aurora and David. These characters were not only likeable, but they were very relateable as well. These two things are conducive to hooking the reader emotionally and keeping them flipping through the pages. I love the contrast in characters as well – David a farmer and Aurora a warrior. Who would have thought that they would have made a perfect love?

Overall, this book was great! My favorite part was the spiritual themes. It was nice to see a sci-fi that could blend together faith, love, and science fiction. The author’s writing talent shines through here. A must read!

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific story!, March 14, 2014
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Seal of the King (Kindle Edition)
“Seal of the King” is a wonderful high fantasy/science fiction love story, with very well-developed and vivid characters and a storyline that will keep you on the edge of your seat. David and Aurora are from different times, different worlds, and different lifestyles, but they share a love for each other that transcends the distance. The strong female warrior character of Aurora is a refreshing change from the normal fare, and keeps the story interesting from beginning to end.

The Christian underpinnings of the story are also a refreshing twist, giving the book a wonderful moral story about the battle between Light and Dark. Christians and non-Christians alike should enjoy this book, and get much out of it. Highly recommended!

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wildly romantic fantasy novel, full of adventure, March 13, 2014
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Seal of the King (Kindle Edition)
In a world where people are so jaded, it’s sometimes difficult to tap into pure love. Seal of the King allows one to do this, through the eyes of David and Aurora. This refreshing and entrancing novel centers upon these two soulmates, whose true love crosses the sands of time.

As a woman, I really liked the Aurora character. Very compelling. She was an intense woman, a warrior, and it was great to see a female character drawn in this light. There were actually a lot of admirable, tough yet feminine characters in this book. I was really impressed by this. And, of course, I had a crush on David! He’s kind of the perfect man, so respectful of his family, and he has a dog — what woman could resist him?

There are many spiritual themes inherent in this book, and if you are a believer, I think it will resonate especially with you. But there is something for everyone — it’s just a very entertaining book, a real page-turner! I happen to be a Christian, and I think that this enhanced my experience with the book. But anyone who’s felt the tug between dark and light in their own life will relate to the demons that Aurora and David are battling. At times, it even reminded me a little bit of a time travel version of Game of Thrones, which is one of my favorite shows.

Also, one of my favorite things about the book was the inclusion of the theme of faith. Really enjoyed how this was incorporated, and I’m definitely looking forward to reading the author’s next book. Not sure when it comes out, but I’ll be looking for it. Hope he finishes it soon, because I can’t wait to read what happens next with Aurora and David. Ralph Smith is an exciting voice in this genre, and I hope he writes many more novels!

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mesmerizing, March 12, 2014
This review is from: Seal of the King (Kindle Edition)
This was a fantastic fantasy novel. From beginning to end I was mesmerized. I was swept away but the mysterious opening. The plot quickly took a sudden turn. It was a fabulous book. I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ralph Smith is by far the master in the genre of fantasy!, March 12, 2014
By
Michael (Waxhaw, NC, United States) – See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Seal of the King (Kindle Edition)
“Seal of the King” by Ralph Smith is one of those stories that you simply cannot put down once you start to read. This book literally has it all in a well-written story that will last the test of time. The main characters, David and Aurora are developed perfectly and make the story come to life in an epic scale that will keep your eyes glued during the late night hours.

This is a high-fantasy book that is filled with many twists and turns that keep both the storyline and plot flowing near to perfection. The story in itself, from the very beginning fills you with suspense and intrigue. With the star-crossed lover trend that is going on these days all over the big movie screen, I’m sure that this novel will attract readers from all ages. But if you’re me and like action and adventure on a large scale then this too will make for an amazing read.

The hour of darkness arrives before you know it, a son of David will be selected to lead his people, and then favor will be bestowed upon him. But that is not all. The house of Roktah will awaken the lion and then together, against all odds they shall face the Evil One.

Will the prophecy be fulfilled?

Only David and Aurora can give you that answer, they are the makers of their own destiny and in this fantastic tale you find the answer!

In closing, I myself am a big fantasy enthusiast and am usually more critical when reviewing books in this category. With that said I definitely vouch for “Seal of the King” and give it a 5 Star Review. Ralph Smith is by far the master in the genre of fantasy!

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastically well-written, unique and creative, March 12, 2014
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Seal of the King (Kindle Edition)
Seal of the King is an overall absolutely awesome book from start to finish. It wasn’t long until I found myself hooked right into Seal of the King, and that didn’t subside until the very end of the story. I must admit, at first I was expecting a barely unique sci-fi/fantasy book that was archetypal and generic like all of the others I come across these days… Instead, I pleasantly stumbled upon by far one of the most top quality books that I have come across all year.
There’s something about the writing style that drags you deep right into the story, giving the reader clues as to what may happen next, leaving them guessing… then suddenly- twists and turns come out of no where, adding a new element to the plot and a new layer of intrigue to the story; for a heavily fantasy-influenced book, there’s a heck of a lot of suspense that does a good job of keeping the reader hooked. I don’t want to give away any spoilers, but if you’re huge fantasy and/or sci-fi fan – as I am, then you absolutely must not overlook this read under any circumstances. Definitely worth checking out more for reasons than I can list!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Fantastic Fantasy Novel, March 11, 2014
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Seal of the King (Kindle Edition)
I have to admit that the first thing that drew me to “Seal of the King” was in fact the book cover, which just goes to show that a great book cover can do a lot for sparking your interest. However, beyond that, my attention was quickly transferred to the novel as I found myself swept up in this intriguing fantasy novel that felt refreshingly original and vibrantly action-packed. Ralph Smith does a wonderful job of keeping this story fast-paced and vividly written, from the strong dialogue that pushed the plot along to the intriguing characters that make you feel invested in seeing just how David and Aurora are going to survive the showdown with the Dark One. The writing is smooth and flows flawlessly from scene to scene, keeping the pace up and the reader’s interest locked in from start to finish. Overall, this was an imaginative story that made for a really entertaining novel… it was well worth the read. I’m actually really interested to see what else springs from the author’s mind because this was a fantastic novel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All I can say is wow!, March 10, 2014
By
S. Gallardo (Destin, Florida) – See all my reviews
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Seal of the King (Kindle Edition)
This is a great Fantasy read. I enjoyed it from the first page. The characters are so well developed and grounded. The two main characters David and Aurora have known about each other all of their lives. They were able to see each other mystically as they grew up and neither of them understood why until one day they are finally able to meet in person and things fall into place.

This is definitely a book I would recommend. The author has penned a great, fast-paced adventure here.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars captivating read, March 10, 2014
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Seal of the King (Kindle Edition)
I absolutely loved this book.

The story was beautifully written and snared me from the very beginning.

It is a story of love, hope, destiny and soul mates meeting across time and space. Very detailed sci- fi mixed in with a love story made for a great read.

Definitely recommend this book.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Share This

Share This

Share this post with your friends!