5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful escape, June 24, 2014
 
Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Seal of the King (Kindle Edition)
I actually found this book when I was looking for a gift to my friend.
Such amazing reviews took my attention to this book and I became curios about the content!

From the first page the complexity of the characters will surprise you and will let you follow their incredible journey. What makes this fantasy good is a combination of realistic and unrelaistic experiences which await the characters at certain and unpredictable times and the author made really good efforts to show it. In this book you might find something to learn about, something new and something provoking. I recommend you to read this book if you are after something well-structured and challenging your emotions..

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Thank you for your feedback.
 

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is great read. Really awesome book, June 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Seal of the King (Kindle Edition)
Well written by Ralph Smith. “Seal of the King” is really amazing and fantastic book. I saw a great battle dark and light in this book. All characters are so good. I love them so much for excellent character. I am so much excited when I read this story. I enjoyed it so much. I already read many stories but this is the best one because I got romance, fantasy, a supernatural thriller, mystery etc. Thanks to Ralph Smith for this awesome book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
 

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seal of the King, June 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Seal of the King (Kindle Edition)
Wow this was a great book! I really enjoy reading books with high action and this book was a Christian fantasy book as well. I have a tough time finding books that I actually find enjoyable. This book was packed with action, love and fantasy. I had trouble setting this one down. Mr. Smith truly has a way with words and he makes the scenes so captivating. I felt as though I were there with the characters. I also enjoy reading about characters who are realistic. I connected to Aurora. She was truly a strong woman and she never let her guard down. Aurora was a fearsome warrior that I aspired to be. The scenes with her and David were so touching. I knew that they had scene visions of each other their entire lives. It was pretty clear that they were soul mates to me and I enjoyed seeing their love unfold right before my eyes. It was the action, spark between the characters and the undying love between David and Aurora that kept me so captivated inside the pages of this novel. I will be reading another book from Mr. Smith very soon hopefully and I of course will recommend this one to all of my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
 

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It takes a strong man to be with a strong woman, June 24, 2014
By 
Tammie L. Smart “TLynne” (Okanagan Falls, BC Canada) – See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
 
This review is from: Seal of the King (Kindle Edition)
I have to say, as a strong woman, I found this book a thrill to read. Written by a man, I’m impressed that he has been able to capture the essence of woman like, Aurora, who is strong, determined and committed to her purpose without leaving out her vulnerability and genteel side. And David, is a superstar character who is willing to let her shine and still come across as an Alpha Male. As my Mom says “it takes a strong man to be with a strong woman.” David definitely fits that description. Well, done Ralph Smith!

I normally have a favorite character within the first couple chapters that I really feel connected to… this time, I have to say, I love the book as a whole 😀

Having read this book, I’d definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking for an adventure and desire to see a woman shine without the usual negative connotations.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
 

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aurora and David…who wouldn’t want a love like that?, June 23, 2014
By 
 
Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Seal of the King (Kindle Edition)
I am not usually interested in a fantasy theme reading, but the cover alone captivated me. I am so glad it did. I immediately was thrown into the compelling tale of Aurora and David. They seemed destined to be with each other from early on. Their chemistry was amazing and their love dripped off of the pages. I became obsessed, in a good way, with this romance. I would recommend this book to anyone that has been in love, or desires to be in love. It is well written and thought out, but don’t just take it from me. There are not many books out there that have the quality of ratings that this book does. I would rate this hire than a 5, if it was possible. I can’t wait to read more from this author!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
 

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Christian fantasy and romance, June 21, 2014
 
This review is from: Seal of the King (Kindle Edition)
“Seal of the King” is one of those books that gets better as you go along. To be honest, the beginning was a little rough, and I almost gave up on it, but I kept going, and was rewarded. The story is of David, a young man in what appears to be Colorado (just guessing here) and a young woman that he has seen in dreams and visions for his entire life. Aurora, the woman from his dreams, lives on an alternate Earth that is caught in a long war against The Dark One. Aurora is being chased by Bad Guys when David miraculously steps in and rescues her. He then takes her back to our Earth. Apparently, he is the only one who was unaware of this other world, and a council of believers soon discovers that he is a Chosen One, and that with Aurora’s help, they are to confront the Evil One and rescue her world.

The story takes a bit to set up, but when it does happen, it is fun and inspiring. This is a strong Christian story, and makes no apologies about its message. The best part of the story is the characterization of David and Aurora, and the way their love is portrayed. For even though this is a Christian story, these two aren’t prudish, and the sexual tension is obvious. I was curious how the author would deal with the wedding night, which was a long time coming, but it was tastefully and realistically handled.

The biggest problem I found with the book was its apparent and desperate need for an editor. But my understanding is that it was going through the editing process as I read it, so that is an encouraging thing to hear.

This is the beginning of a series, and the author set it up well. Part of the challenge of writing a series (which I know well) is to come to some conclusion with the first book, and yet leave enough unresolved to give you fodder for the rest of the books. And I found myself looking forward to those books.

If you like Christian fantasy, or Christian romance, or both, pick this book up. You’ll like it.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
 

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absorbing Story of Love and Adventure, June 20, 2014
 
Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Seal of the King (Kindle Edition)
Aurora and David’s story is hard not to fall for. This is a story of connection and love and also a fantasy/adventure story woven into one. From the first few pages I was hooked on this tale about love across the divides of time and space, where the 2 main characters’ connection is so strong that they find each other against formidable odds. For young adults and adults alike, if you like science fiction/fantasy that also touches on themes of romance, good vs. evil, light, dark and spirituality, you will like this book. Smith’s language is very evocative and almost movie-like. In fact, it’s easy to imagine this novel as a movie. The characters are engaging, well done and believable, and the plot is fast paced, gripping and full of twists and turns that kept me completely engrossed. This is one of those books that, once started, you want to continue reading until the very end. A highly recommended, fun and absorbing read that stayed with me after I finished the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
 

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Story, June 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Seal of the King (Kindle Edition)
This is a wonderful book. The struggle between good and evil is intense. The story of David and Aurora is so touching; their two souls bond forever is beautiful. The strength and determination of them is inspiring. The love and commitment they share is real and it touched me deeply. The characters are amazing and so real. The attention to detail is great. This book grabs you from the first page till the last. I was spellbound by it and could not stop reading it. I did not want to stop. The writing is very well done with an incredible flow and many unexpected events. It is one of the best books I have ever read and the author Ralph Smith is brilliant with an imagination that grabs us all. His passion for writing shows in every word. I will be looking for more of his work. I highly recommend this book to everyone. It is an awesome journey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
 

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, June 13, 2014
By 
Winchester168 (Las Vegas, NV, United States) – See all my reviews
 
This review is from: Seal of the King (Kindle Edition)
Ralph Smith spins a delightful tale that simmers with passion and sensuality. The female lead Aurora is of a certain moral and has almost 2 sides to her. One side is that of a strong woman who is desperate to do right for the people under her care, she has a bit of a bull-headed stubbornness to her. And the other side is that of a young girl who secretly yearns to be loved. I was incredibly impressed with her. Smith has written an excellent story. The dialogue is believable and smart with really clever characters. The intrigue of the plot was as good as the romance of the plot, making it a well-rounded story about a fantastic sci-fi fantasy that will keep you guessing till the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
 

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A unique heart-pounding adventure, June 13, 2014
By 
 
This review is from: Seal of the King (Kindle Edition)
So I was gifted this book by a friend and I was instantly captivated by the story. Seriously, I started reading with the intent of stopping after 20 minutes because I had work to do. Needless to say the dishes are still in the sink…

Right away I was intrigued with the storyline and characters. I found myself wanting to understand what was going on, not because I was confused but because it was unusual and interesting. Although there are two storylines intertwining with each other I was able to follow them easily.

So glad I got this! My friend knows my taste in books 🙂 I will definitely be recommending and gifting this book to other friends. I loved the fast paste of the story, the relationship between David and Aurora and the build-up of anticipation for what lies ahead for them. This is a fantastic sci-fi/fantasy that will keep you guessing till the end.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

 

Share This

Share This

Share this post with your friends!