1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best books ever written!, December 21, 2013
This review is from: Seal of the King (Kindle Edition)
I, like most people, find it arduous to come across a good read nowadays. From the moment that I laid eyes on this book I just knew that it was going to be difficult to set down. I was completely engulfed in this captivating love story between two star-crossed lovers who are bonded by the Lord. This novel is that of a valorous farmer, David, and a bodacious warrior, Aurora, who have seen each other their entire lives through visions, uncertain if they would ever meet. They shortly discover they are part of an ancient prophecy that beckons them to depart on an imperative mission that very well could guide them to their cessation. “When the hour of darkness is at hand, a son of David will be anointed to lead his people, and he will find favor with the Lord. A child of equal measure from the house of Roktah will rise-up to awaken the Lion, and together they will face the Evil One. They will be bound at birth by our Father, separated until the time of fulfillment when they will unite in his cause.” David and Aurora, bequeathed with celestial powers, embark on their journey fraught with peril to fulfill the prophecy in hopes of surmounting the Dark One. I promise this heroic saga will enrapture your body, mind, and soul with every word. It truly is one of the best books I have read my entire life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seal of the King, December 17, 2013
This review is from: Seal of the King (Kindle Edition)
I have a handful of chapters left in reading this novel, but I already know that this book is such a well-written read. With me, everybook takes a good few pages to get into and somehow have my mind making a movie as I read the words. However, from the start of this novel, I fell in love with one of the main characters who is named David. To me David is so chivilarous and just cares about everyone and everything else so much more than he cares about himself; and for a male that is a great character to have and rare. As for Aurora the other main character, I loved her too for her strength and feminity tied together, but I did not like her weakness when it came to all the changes she faced.I was a bit sketched out before I began reading this novel because it is a Christian-based novel and I dont really like reading super religious things, but this novel just picks up from the start and carries to the end in a nice even flow of great adjectives and amazing adverbs. The twists in this novel and the romance between David and Aurora make for a perfect book and I most certainly can not wait for the sequel or to finish reading the first one! I have already reccomended it to my aunt and so many others, Keep up the good work Ralph Smith! 🙂
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Passion Is Strong In This One!, December 15, 2013
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Seal of the King (Kindle Edition)
An engaging story that had me glued to the pages from the start, not even the burden of needing the toilet could tear me from this book! Heartwarming, old-fashioned, innocent romance with all the action, mystery and intrigue your imagination can muster. This epic tale is that of a brave young farmer named David, who throughout his life saw a girl that no one else could see. Then on one fateful day he saves the life of Aurora, a fearless young woman who also had an ‘imaginary friend’ that no one could see, it doesn’t take them long to realize that they have been seeing each other their whole lives from different worlds. They soon become aware they are part of a prophecy that will urge them to embark on adventure that could lead to them to their demise. With the divine powers bestowed upon these two heroic young lovers they set out to defeat ‘the dark one’ in hopes of fulfilling the prophecy. A fantastic read with all the action, adventure and passion of a fantasy based love story and an absolute pleasure to read. I will be eagerly awaiting the sequel!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can’t Wait for the Sequel!, December 15, 2013
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Seal of the King (Kindle Edition)
I loved this story!I got caught up in the premise right away. I loved reading the story of David and Aurora, and I felt like I was a part of watching their love develop.I read a lot of books, and I have to say that most self published ebooks that I find are just rehashing the same thing over and over, with different characters and dialog. The Seal of the King was different. The characters are well developed, the plot moves along at an appropriate pace, and the dialog doesn’t feel forced.

While I was reading this book, I was involved in a messy and difficult emergency home repair. I needed a story that would get me out of my head for short periods of time while I made this repair, and having this story to come back to at the end of the day was something to look forward to in an otherwise overwhelming time in my life.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars highly reccommended, October 1, 2013
This review is from: Seal of the King (Paperback)
I have a really busy schedule and the little bit of time I have to read I want something that catches my attention and holds it. Great story, great characters and I am looking forward to the next one!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing and Inspiring, September 28, 2013
This review is from: Seal of the King (Paperback)
Its tough for me to find a book that I can actually enjoy reading, which is why I don’t read much. It’s really hard to find something that grabs me and keeps me interested. This one did from the first page. I am thoroughly impressed and cannot wait until the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An amazing story, September 3, 2013
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Seal of the King (Kindle Edition)
A great read from start to finish. Charterers are strong and the story flows evenly, I recommend this for all readers who love adventure and fantasy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A GREAT READ!, September 2, 2013
This review is from: Seal of the King (Kindle Edition)
If you are a person that likes cutting edge Sci-fi, this is the read for you. This is a devout love story about 2 people who find each other across time and space, both uniting against an unstoppable evil. Within the story is a baseline Christian twist that embraces the love these 2 individuals have for one another. Shadows of the great show Legend of the Seeker(presently this show is being supported for a possible return to the screen) seem present within the format of this tale. You can’t miss with this one, a great read!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Share This

Share This

Share this post with your friends!