1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well done book, March 21, 2014
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Seal of the King (Kindle Edition)
This is an extraordinary read, with amazingly created characters, with affection, fiction and fate as the spine of the story. The author has done a very good job creating this novel. I can tell he really put the time and effort into it and that’s what makes a good read. I suggest getting this book anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great story of love, time and faith, March 20, 2014
By
Brian (Santa Ana, CA, United States) – See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Seal of the King (Kindle Edition)
Ralph Smith is a gifted story teller with a good talent at writing narrative. Seal of the King mixes alternate worlds, romance, time travel and faith, a good mix if pulled off well. I thought Ralph Smith did a wonderful job of introducing the characters at the beginning. I was especially impressed with the introductions of the characters. Usually I find it a cheap trick when a writer bounces back and forth in a chapter showing two characters. Smith made it work, fit. Quickly the reader gets a clear picture of who the characters are, and what their relationship is to each other.

The relationship between the two main characters, Aurora and David, makes up the centrifugal force of the plot. Aurora and David come to each other in visions beginning in childhood. Believing each other to be imaginary friends, the visions becomes less serious to themselves as they grow older, but no less intense. That is until something opens up between their worlds. Aurora comes from a world of never ending war, primitive. David is in the modern world, but keeps to himself on his farm.

This sets up what I thought was a great story that covers themes of love, honor and reality. David’s world is shaken by Aurora’s appearance, and he has to decide to make a stand with the woman of his dreams, who happens to be a tough warrior.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good read, March 20, 2014
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Seal of the King (Kindle Edition)
I loved the admittance of the topic of belief. Truly reveled in how this was put in, and I’m certainly anticipating perusing the writer’s next book. On the grounds that I can’t wait on what happens next with Aurora and David. Ralph Smith has an energizing voice in this category, and I know he will write a lot of good novels! In the end, this was a great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun and Imaginative Christian Science-Fiction, March 19, 2014
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Seal of the King (Kindle Edition)
Having finished the Left Behind series, I was looking for more Christian books but from another POV. A friend recommended this and I was impressed. “Seal of the King” is an interesting story with David, a man who’s happy working in the family farm by himself. Of course, a good novel requires something to happen, which it does when David meets Aurora, a woman from another dimension who David rescues from a group of men trying to murder her. The book also features demons, a good choice since just like there’s no light without darkness, there’s no good without evil. Part of being a Christian is facing challenges, we can spend eternity in heaven but life on earth can be hell. The fight against the Dark One was also very inspiring. In the end, this was a great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Fantasy & Science Fiction Novel, March 18, 2014
This review is from: Seal of the King (Kindle Edition)
I love that this book is a combination of my two favorite genres, fantasy and science fiction. I enjoy the fact that you have two very different characters, Aurora and David, and against all odds they find each other and fall in love. Aurora is a tough warrior seasoned in battle while David is a farmer living in Kentucky. Their worlds collide and they are forced to fight together to stop the sinister ‘Dark One’. There are also some surprising twists that you don’t see coming.

I got so involved with the story and the well-developed characters that I finished Ralph Smith’s novel in just days. Seal of the King is a great mixture of fantasy and science fiction, with fascinating characters and a strong story line that keeps you captivated until the last page. I can’t wait to read the next book in this series.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seal of the King, March 18, 2014
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Seal of the King (Kindle Edition)
This was one of those books that was “iffy” to me. When I read the description it seemed like it could go either way. Be really good, or really really average.
I decided to download a sample first to be on the safe side.

The rest is history! I was hooked and not able to put the book down after that.

“Seal of the King” has all the classical elements of an *across time* romance, but with a ton of adventure, mystery and action thrown in.
I absolutely loved Aurora and David. They were so different but complimented each other so well.

Being Catholic, I really enjoyed the spiritual undertone of the story, but I think anyone could enjoy Seal of the King regardless of their background.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book!, March 17, 2014
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Seal of the King (Kindle Edition)
This was such a fantastic book!

I was excited about starting it but nervous that I might not like it. I am happy to say that from the first chapter, I was pulled into Aurora and David story.
I’m not sure what I was expecting when I started this book, but I got a whole lot more than I bargained for.

I got so engrossed in it that it only took me only day or two to finish it and i’m still in shock of everything I’ve read in this. And those , who stumble upon this book, do read it. even 5/5 stars in not enough for it!

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Something For Everyone! Well Deserving of 5 Stars!!, March 16, 2014
By
H.M. Christi (Gibsonton, FL, United States) – See all my reviews
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Seal of the King (Kindle Edition)
I love the romance and strong test of faith in this fantasy novel! Seal of the King by Ralph Smith will have you on the edge of your seat and cheering for this couple throughout the book! I love the unity between Aurora and David and their devotion to each other and their cause. This unique spin on this fantasy romance incorporates so much variety that I believe just about anyone can thoroughly enjoy this well written book! Ralph Smith is a very talented writer and I could easily see this book being made into a movie! His vivid and highly detailed imagination shine throughout the story and in the way he conveys his thoughts so naturally to us the readers. Action, fantasy, spirituality, faith, love, devotion, and more! With all that included, you won’t want to put it down! I highly recommend Seal of the King!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adventure, Romance, and Faith in this Exciting Fantasy Novel, March 16, 2014
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Seal of the King (Kindle Edition)
“Seal of the King” is an action-packed fantasy novel with a strong romance and a deep faith at its core. After an accident left his mother dead and his father a shell of a person, David runs the family farm alone; he loves nature and peace. He also loves the vision he has of a beautiful, strong warrior woman who he has been seeing in flashes since she was a girl. Though no one would believe David, to him the girl is very real.

What David doesn’t know as the novel begins (but that you as a reader quickly figure out) is that the girl has been having these same flashes of David. One fateful night their worlds suddenly merge and cross, and David rescues Aurora from a group of soldiers determined to kill her. The pace picks up from there, as David learns more about Aurora’s war-torn world and discovers that his own world isn’t as prosaic as he imagined—and soon they are on a quest to save both.

“Seal of the King” is entertaining, and I liked it a lot. It’s got plenty of conflict to keep the plot suspenseful (one of my favorite scenes was where Aurora and David were fleeing from the demons at the nursing home), but the heart of the novel is how right Aurora and David are for each other and how they are two parts of a whole. It’s nice to have a romance where the two leads aren’t at odds and sparring with each other until the end; instead, the two here are partners and use their strengths to fight the battle against the Dark One. It’s also nice to have a wholesome romance that’s based in faith—Aurora brings out David’s faith and together they grow in service to the deity they call our Lord, and they rally others around them by being true to that faith. If you’re looking for a wholesome fantasy romance that’s still exciting and compulsively readable, I recommend “Seal of the King.”

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sci fi romance, action, and spirituality, March 16, 2014
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Seal of the King (Kindle Edition)
Aurora, the cool-headed, ready-for-anything warrior and David, the simple farmer, destined to be together… They know of each other’s presence because they have dreams or visions about the other person. They battle their way through enemy after enemy and space and time and dimensions together, armed with sword and faith, to get through to the worst evil their is. So they either defeat this thing or die trying, but there is no turning back.

I like the faith part, that they are both committed to their spiritual lives. It’s a part of them, not something they can just take off if they decide they don’t like it for whatever reason. I also liked to see their relationship based off of their faith as well, like it’s incorporated into everything they do. I think this is what any religion is supposed to be like, not just an accessory. Also you don’t usually find a sci fi book with this aspect in it, but I loved it’s part in the book. It made everything a bit more down-to-earth or realistic, in the way that the characters acted and made decisions.

This book was action packed to the BRIM! Mixed up with everything else in it, all the romance and the spirituality and the different times and dimensions or whatever, this was a really intense book. Like I’d love to see this as a movie or something. There are plenty of different genres that make up this book, so it can really fit anyone’s interests. I definitely recommend it to all.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Share This

Share This

Share this post with your friends!